For The Someday Book

Freshly Pressed!

Posted on: July 15, 2010

Wow! This morning I noticed a huge jump in hits here on the blog, and a short while later I received an e-mail from the Editor at wordpress.com. The post I wrote about symbiogenesis made Freshly Pressed!!!!

Every day, the editors at WordPress select eleven (11!!) blogs from the hundreds of thousands of WordPress posts to feature on Freshly Pressed. Some bloggers work hard for years to try to get selected. I just got lucky. You can see it here: http://wordpress.com.

I even took a photo, just for the record.

There it is! Right in the center of the page!

Welcome, to all who find your way here via Freshly Pressed! I hope you’ll stick around and keep reading after today, and add your comments to the discussion.

And a big thank you to the folks at WordPress for choosing my little blog “For the Someday Book” for today’s Freshly Pressed. I am honored and excited.

4 Responses to "Freshly Pressed!"

Congratulations!

Hey..

I read your freshly pressed article.. And then came across this post.

Apologies for the unsolicited advice, but if you want, you could keep a better record of your post on freshly pressed by taking a screen shot. How you do that is that open the freshly pressed page, now just press PRTSC (its a key on your keyboard somewhere on top right). Now go to an application of your choice – Word or Paint, and just Edit>Paste. Crop to what you require. It will give you a better feel. Trust me.

Thank you! I had actually called my husband to use a better camera, but this will be much better. And I will replace the blog photo, too!

Congratulations! Getting Pressed is very exciting. Best of luck to you.

Leave a Reply

About Me

I am a full-time pastor in the United Church of Christ, mother of a young child (B.), married to an aspiring academic and curmudgeon (J.). I live by faith, intuition and intellect. I follow politics, football and the Boston Red Sox. I like to talk about progressive issues, theological concerns, church life, the impact of technology and media, pop culture and books.

Helpful Hint

If you only want to read regular posts, click the menu for Just Reflections. If you only want to read book reviews, click the menu for Just Book Reviews.

RevGalBlogPals

NetGalley

Member & Certified Reviewer

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

